Solidarity with France

Like many, I’m devastated by the news of the recent terrorist attack in Nice, France. I’m limited in what I can do, so I’m showing my support in the simplest way I can: blogging. Here’s a photo of one of my most prized possessions: a 2-franc piece from 1959 (incidentally, the year Barbie first debuted!) that I inherited from my grandma. I’ve flipped it over to display the French national motto, “Liberté, Égalité, Fraternité,” and mounted it in a locket that I think will display it better than my hand would.

Franc in Locket.JPG

Leave a Reply

