Arendelle Comes to Dayton

Sorry to go AWOL! Between a really busy semester and way too many photos to choose from, this post was a long time in making. Here goes!

I bought the Disney Store classic dolls of Anna and Elsa while I was in Atlanta.

DSCN1013
I don’t know if you can tell from this photo (probably not, based on where her hand is), but Anna’s left hip is turned just a bit too far in-not right, but not bad enough to seriously impair her posability.

 

 

DSCN1014
The back doors of my mom’s car have a small well that the girls were able to put their legs in, which enabled them to sit on the door ledge for the ride back.

 

When we all got back home to Dayton, Anna and Elsa were greeted not only by Olaf, but also by Guillermo Flatto.DSCN1017

 

DSCN1018
Anna: Hi, guys! Kristoff’s traveling around the world and doesn’t know when he’ll be able to get to Dayton, so we’re on a break for now. He wanted me to tell you he says hi and doesn’t want you to worry about him.

 

 

These girls are amazing to dress! I have way more photos of them, and I might share some in later posts.

I was inspired by Frozen Fever to do my own version of Anna’s birthday on the first day of summer.

DSCN1086
Happy birthday, Anna! Being made out of snow, I don’t have any money, so Elsa took me shopping. I thought this purse was perfect for you!
DSCN1087
Olaf: I’m also giving you a warm hug, of course! Anna: Olaf, I love them both! Thank you so much!

 

DSCN1031
Happy birthday, Anna! I made you an ice necklace and it somehow turned into diamonds.
DSCN1032
Go ahead, put it on!
DSCN1034
Anna: Thanks, Elsa! How’d you know? Elsa: Hey, you’re my sister-I always know!
DSCN1019
Anna with her gifts. “This birthday’s been amazing!”
Leave a Reply

