My Doll Tribute to Stephen King

When I got the new Barbie Collection catalog in the mail last month, I saw the new Homecoming Queen Barbie from the Willows, WI Collection and my Stephen King-loving mind got a rather macabre idea: “She’d make a perfect doll version of Carrie!”

Cut to me copying the full-page photo and drawing “blood” on the copy with a red felt-tip marker. I ran a copy of the copy to show a friend who doesn’t follow my blog only to find that the 2nd-generation copy looked even better-the “blood” came out darker and made more of a contrast-so I scanned the 2nd-gen copy into the home desktop and put it on my flash drive to use here.

Carrie Barbie

I hope you’re not all gonna laugh at me!

Leave a Reply

